1st Place, Sasha Gordon, Somers High School, Grade 12, Untitled, Oil on Canvas

2nd Place, Christian Evans Masala Caliboso, Rye Country Day, Grade 12, "Raul", pencil and charcoal

3rd Place, Maddie Osborne, Hastings High School, Grade 12, Entrance, Stop Motion Animation

Honorary Mention, Anthony Kim, Spackenkill High School, Grade 12, Birdman, Acrylic Paint on Canvas

Honorary Mention, Anjanisari Sudiman, High School of Art and Design, Grade 12, Caleb Giles, Oil Paint on Canvas

Honorary Mention, Luke Whittaker, Darien High School, Grade 12, Fragile and Worthless, Mixed Media

iCreate 2016

June 11, 2016 - July 17, 2016

​iCreate is an annual art competition that recognizes and celebrates local and young artistic talent. This high school art competition received over five hundred and fifty submissions from thirty-six high schools in the New York and Connecticut region, the collection is diverse in style, media, and subject matter. While some pieces excel on a technical level, others provoke profound thinking and emotional reactions.

The goal of the iCreate program is not only to have these diverse pieces celebrated, but also to young artists to gain confidence and recognition from a respected Museum and their community. Forty-six pieces have been selected for the gallery and will be on display from June 10th to July 17th, 2016. All participating artists are featured in the Youth Committee’s iCreate video presentation.


The People's Choice Award recognizes the public’s favorite artist that participated in Bruce Museum’s regional high school art competition, iCreate 2016.  

People's Choice Award winner - Viviane Rivas, self-portrait, marker, AITE, Stamford senior.

Youth@Bruce Award - Charlie Rose, Fox Lane High School, Grade 11 - Exposed, Oil on Canvas

iCreate is organized annually by the Youth@Bruce committee, a team of passionate high school and college students who work hard to put on a successful show that inspires artists and visitors alike.iCreate and Youth@Bruce at the Bruce Museum is generously supported by GIVE: Steven and Alexandra Cohen Foundation, Jim and Pat Murphy, Charles M. and Deborah G. Royce Exhibition Fund.